James Avatar
James
7/08/2020 - Airbnb

This is a marvelous place in a convenient location. We could walk to numerous restaurants, coffee shops and stores. The cozy home is very well equipped with beautiful furnishings that draws upon San Diego’s history. We also enjoyed eating meals on the shady patio. The bed was comfortable and the shower was wonderful. We appreciated the many amenities and the recommendations for neighborhood restaurants.
We will try to stay here again on our next trip to San Diego.

Zena Avatar
Zena
7/05/2020 - Airbnb

Loved our stay here! The apartment had everything we needed including a fully equipped kitchen and comfy robes for lounging. I especially loved the private outdoor patio. Check-in was super simple and easy even with a late arrival. I was worried about not having a parking spot but we were always able to find a spot on the block for our weekend stay. Great area to walk around with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. I would definitely stay here again!

Jose Avatar
Jose
7/04/2020 - Airbnb

Alcazar court was an amazing place to stay, the minute we opened the door we were very impressed at the decor and cleanliness. It felt like a home away from home, checkin was simple and Kristen was a gracious host, checking in on us to make sure we had what we needed and was very reachable whenever we had a question. Its a nice quiet area and easily accessible to downtown san diego, the neighborhood itself is charming and walkable, no shortage of places to eat. I highly recommend this place if you're in the area!

Shirley Avatar
Shirley
7/02/2020 - Airbnb

Well appointed cottage in the heart of Hillcrest. The hostess was prompt and courteous in all our communications. I initially thought parking would pose a problem considering the location. However, that was not the case. I found on street parking with easy. Good stay overall.

Bryan Avatar
Bryan
7/01/2020 - Airbnb

One of the best AirBnB experiences I’ve ever had. Amazing location and bungalow. Better than a hotel. Was skeptical of the Murphy bed setup but it was really very comfortable. Right in the middle of the action yet in a secluded courtyard that is very well landscapes and lit. Immaculate clean and well appointed.

Daniel Avatar
Daniel
6/28/2020 - Airbnb

Great spot

Sean Avatar
Sean
6/19/2020 - Airbnb

For context: My girlfriend and I hadn't seen each-other for 7 months due to COVID-19 & work restraints. Therefore, we were looking for a charming, comfortable, and romantic spot for the rendezvous. Kristin's spot and hospitality ensured we got exactly what we wanted. Our stay included many nights in cooking in their wholly equipped kitchen and sunset walks around Balboa Park, Banker's Hill, and Hillcrest. The highlights of her thoughtfully decorated home are the kitchen, the dining areas (both inside and outside), the overhead shower-head, and the bottle of champagne she left for us in the fridge. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet residential stay in San Diego. Lastly, Kristin and her team ensured that we had everything we needed (sanitizers, soaps, etc.) in order to protect ourselves & others from COVID-19.

Edlyn Avatar
Edlyn
6/15/2020 - Airbnb

This place was amazing! It was very clean, organized and well thought of. Check-in was really easy and it was contact less which was appreciated during this time. The area was really quiet which is great if you are looking to relax or unwind. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Andrew Avatar
Andrew
6/14/2020 - Airbnb

Excellent place in a great location! Parking can be a hassle but isn’t too bad.

Michael Avatar
Michael
6/01/2020 - Airbnb

My only complaint about my stay at Alcazar Court is that I don’t have enough superlatives to describe the place. The most spotless, best located, incredibly appointed AirBnb I’ve encountered. After a three night stay I felt like a whole new man...and I only live two miles away. What a great escape!

Imraz Avatar
Imraz
5/24/2020 - Airbnb

Couldn't think of a more perfect place to stay while we were in San Diego, Donna's home was spotless and had everything we needed and was located in a great safe area which was walking distance to so much amazing food! we plan to come back

Rheanna Avatar
Rheanna
5/18/2020 - Airbnb

My stay at Alcazar Court was perfect. I needed a place to stay near home while work was done on my house. Alcazar court is thoughtfully designed, with a beautiful outdoor patio area and comfortable, stylish interior, as well as all the creature comforts one might need. The area, while close to a busy street, was quiet and safe and parking was not an issue (although, my stay was during Covid-19). It’s also very walkable. I would recommend that family members or friends of mine stay here when visiting me down the street!

Benjamin Avatar
Benjamin
5/16/2020 - Airbnb

This bungalow is extremely comfortable, beautiful, and well-located: one of my favorite vacation rentals I've ever had.
The many windows on all sides allowed a cooling breeze all day, so I didn't even need air conditioning during late spring/early summer.
The windows are very effective at diminishing outside sounds. With that perk and the super-comfy bed, I slept very deep and well.
The terrace is pure joy: sitting out, reading, having coffee -- I'm going to miss chilling there!
I don't want to prattle for the hugest review ever, but suffice to say the place is thoughtfully and beautifully crafted: furniture, towels, decor, bathroom, notes, landscaping, floors, exteriors -- seriously, I'll miss spending time there.

Angela Avatar
Angela
5/13/2020 - Airbnb

This is the cleanest, most well-appointed, and beautiful property I have ever booked on Airbnb. I will definitely be back the next time I am in San Diego.

There is no detail left out. It’s as if it’s your own home- laundry supplies, kitchen and cooking basics, beach supplies, yoga mat, luggage stands, basic toiletries and things like nail files, q-tips, and cotton rounds which I often forget but end up needing.

The courtyard is beautiful and such a great place to spend the evening.

Thank you Kris and Donna for an amazing stay!

Michael Avatar
Michael
3/26/2020 - Airbnb

I checked into Alcazar Court the end of November 2019 and didn’t leave until mid-March 2020. I was escaping the East coast winter. This is the second time I’ve stayed here and definitely not my last. It has become like a second home to me (without the property taxes!). What makes it so special is the extraordinary attention to detail they took in the design and furnishing of the bungalow. Sure it has all the requisite stuff, but it’s the little things they thought of including such as batteries, clips for chip bags, exercise mat...I could on. Another thing I’d like to point is the lighting. Not something you’d probably think of in a short stay but for me I was impressed by how thoughtful the bungalow was lighted. Someone clearly thought out the placement of the recessed lighting, lamps and chandeliers. As someone who enjoys cooking the kitchen was perfect. When I opened the drawers it was a though they had gone to Williams Sonoma and bought every kitchen gadget you never knew you needed. Lastly, I want to give a huge shout out to Kris who manages the property and was absolutely wonderful during my long stay there. To say she was responsive to my needs would be an understatement. She was wonderful! This is the only Airbnb I’ve ever stayed it. I suspect the others have a lot of catching up to do to meet the high standards set at Alcazar Court. See you all next winter!

Sara Avatar
Sara
3/17/2020 - Airbnb

The studio at Alcazar Court was just perfect. It’s very small and great for the minimalist traveler! The exterior of the property is gorgeous, and the inside is darling with all you might need for your stay. We got a lot of rain the week we were there, but we were able to spend one afternoon working from the back patio table. Location could not have been better—walking distance to tons of restaurants, coffee shops, grocery stores, and Balboa Park!

Nick Avatar
Nick
3/10/2020 - Airbnb

A charming little bungalow with a nice front patio to eat breakfast in, and a kitchen with every amenity you could want, thoughtfully laid out. Fun decorations, a good bathroom and a guide to local restaurants, stores etc. We did not need a car because bus service is so good in SD and stops were close, just occasional Lyft cars. Ideal for a couple. Responsive host too.

Wendy Avatar
Wendy
3/05/2020 - Airbnb

Donna’s Alcazar Court bungalows are exceptional! No detail goes unnoticed, cleanliness and organization are both high priorities, and every space is used efficiently and effectively. Not to mention the unbelievable aesthetics and comfort! We will be repeat visitors, for sure! Thank you, Donna, for providing an incredible experience for your guests.

Douglas Avatar
Douglas
3/05/2020 - Airbnb

Excellent place and great location. Thoughtfully stocked with everything you would need. One of the best abnb’s I’ve ever stayed in.

Jesus Avatar
Jesus
3/01/2020 - Airbnb

Centrally located, private bungalow with cute decor. Feels lived in but not overwhelming so. If I lived in this beautiful city, I’m not sure I could do much better than a place like this. Would love to stay again

Wendy Avatar
Wendy
2/28/2020 - Airbnb

Spotless, charming bungalow, centrally located in San Diego! This place was by far the best AirBnB place we have stayed in ! Decor was artful, 1930's Hollywood but not cluttered. Delightful front patio to enjoy your morning coffee in the sunshine. Plenty of extras and amenities-as if they thought of your every wish and need. It's a busy street but the bungalow is quiet inside. You can walk to shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again!

Cynthia Avatar
Cynthia
2/25/2020 - Airbnb

Donna's bungalow is simply a delightful place in a fantastic location. My husband and I were in the area to visit our first grandchild and this historic bungalow has been beautifully renovated, is in a great neighborhood and met all of our needs. The bed was particularly comfortable and we also enjoyed the private patio area. Coming from Minnesota we tried to be outdoors as much as possible. We also enjoyed the easy walks to local restaurants, and short drives to Balboa Park and other interesting places. Street parking was not difficult. Although the price was a little higher than we had hoped, this location did not disappoint and was worth the convenience and quality. We look forward to staying in one of Donna's bungalows during future visits.

Katie Avatar
Katie
2/17/2020 - Airbnb

Alcazar Court is a beautiful place to stay. Very centrally located, and the bungalow is gorgeous: thoughtfully and comfortably decorated. We especially loved having an outdoor space to enjoy morning coffee & an evening cocktail. I was a little nervous about parking after reading some other reviews, but we had no issues finding street parking on the same block. It was the perfect spot to come home to after spending our days walking, hiking and exploring San Diego. Truly, it's one of my favorite AirBnB stays.

Rafael Avatar
Rafael
2/17/2020 - Airbnb

Amazing bungalow in the heart of Hillcrest. Quite and comfortable. Had everything and more.

Rachel Avatar
Rachel
2/17/2020 - Airbnb

What an incredible small place to stay at! Loved everything about it, it was in a great location, and had great amenities. It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the area. I would love to stay here again.